University Scholarhips

Provided below is a summary of the scholarships available for students in Western Australia.

For more information, please refer directly to the individual universities or ADF.


  • Fogarty Foundation Scholarships for: Academic, leadership, community service, financial and educational hardship (any)


  • Group of Eight Equity and Merit Scholarships
  • St Catherine’s Bachelor of Philosophy (Honours) Scholarship
  • Fairway UWA Accommodation Scholarships
  • Fairway UWA Swans Scholarships
  • Broadway UWA Swans Scholarships
  • Assured Pathway to Medicine Scholarships
  • Many scholarships for indigenous students


139 scholarships for Undergraduate future students.

Both merit and need based and are specific to Faculties.


  • First year students
  • Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander
  • Peel, Kwinana and Rockingham residents
  • Financial hardship
  • Academic achievements
  • Rural, regional or remote residents


  • Academic
  • Aviation
  • Hardship
  • Subject specific


  • Academic Merit Scholarships
  • School of Arts and Sciences
  • School of Business
  • School of Education
  • School of Health Sciences
  • School of Law
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Nursing and Midwifery
  • School of Philosophy and Theology
  • School of Physiotherapy


Students interested in entering the defence force can study for free with a salary