Senior Leaders

Our Senior Leadership Team is made up of a variety of key staff that contribute to the operation and decision making for our school.

The leadership structure of the school appoints responsibility to the leaders of individual learning areas and teams. These staff undertake roles such as Head of Learning Area, Program Coordinator and Teacher-In Charge within their teams, and join the school executive to form the Senior Leadership Team.

In addition to the leadership of their individual learning areas or teams, members of the Senior Leadership Team:

  • Enact the vision of the school.
  • Create an atmosphere that promotes success for all students.
  • Develop goals and objectives for the operational (faculty) plan that reflects the Kelmscott SHS Business Plan
  • Ongoing improvement and ensuring the pursuit of excellence in teaching practices to produce successful students

Our Senior Leadership Team includes:

Arnold AUZINS Head of Learning Area: Mathematics
Glen BATTEN Head of Learning Area: Health & Physical Education
Derek EDMONDSON Head of Learning Area: Agriculture
Susan FAHEY Head of Learning Area: Science
Elisa LEWIS Head of Learning Area: English
Johanna PERRY Head of Learning Area: Humanities & Social Sciences
Julie ROBERTS Head of Learning Area: Arts (Music)
Fran MARCOTRIGIANO Program Coordinator: Student Services (Gell Centre)
Greg RICKET Program Coordinator: Human Resources & Library
James ROGAN Program Coordinator: VET & Operations
Rowena ALMEIDA Teacher-in-Charge: Computing
Jane BALCOMBE Teacher-in-Charge: Home Economics;
Peter BAYLIS Teacher-in-Charge: Business Education
Karen DOLMAN Teacher-in-Charge: Foundation Program
Hayden McKENNA Teacher-in-Charge: Gifted & Talented Education
Melanie RICHARDS Teacher-in-Charge: Visual Art
Elizabeth SINGE Teacher-in-Charge: Languages
Sam WOODWARD Teacher-in-Charge: Design & Technology

Looking to find out more about our staff?